top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdvance Weather

Ontario adjusting COVID-19 Framework

The Ontario Government has made adjustments to their COVID-19 framework and will be moving regions to new COVID-19 levels.

The following changes will come into effect on Monday, November 16 at 12:01 am:

The following public health units will be in the Red (Control) level:

City of Hamilton Public Health Services

Halton Region Public Health

Peel Regional Health Unit

•Toronto Public Health Unit *begins Saturday, November 14 at 12:01 am

York Region Public Health

The following public health units will be in the Orange (Restrict) level:

Brant County Health Unit

Durham Region Health Department

Eastern Ontario Health Unit

Niagara Region Public Health

Ottawa Public Health

Region of Waterloo Public Health and Emergency Services

Wellington-Dufferin-Guelph Public Health

The following public health units will be in the Yellow (Protect) level:

Haldimand-Norfolk Health Unit

Huron Perth Public Health

Middlesex-London Health Unit

Public Health Sudbury & Districts

Simcoe Muskoka District Health Unit

Southwestern Public Health

•Windsor-Essex County Health Unit

The following health units will be in the Green (Prevent) level:

•Algoma Public Health

•Chatham-Kent Public Health

•Grey Bruce Health Unit

Haliburton, Kawartha, Pine Ridge District Health Unit

Hastings Prince Edward Public Health

Kingston, Frontenac and Lennox & Addington Public Health

Lambton Public Health

Leeds, Grenville & Lanark District Health Unit

North Bay Parry Sound District

Northwestern Health Unit

Peterborough Public Health

Porcupine Health Unit

Renfrew County and District Health Unit

Thunder Bay District Health Unit

Timiskaming Health Unit

bottom of page