top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdvance Weather

Ontario enters Province-Wide Shutdown

Updated: Jan 1, 2021

Ontario has officially begun the province-wide shutdown.

The entire province will remain in the Grey - Lockdown tier from Saturday, December 26, 2020 to Saturday, January 9, 2021.

The 27 Southern Ontario health units will remain in the Grey - Lockdown tier until Saturday, January 23, 2021. These health units include:

  • Brant County Health Unit

  • Chatham-Kent Public Health

  • City of Hamilton Public Health Services

  • Durham Region Health Department

  • Eastern Ontario Health Unit

  • Grey Bruce Health Unit

  • Haldimand-Norfolk Health Unit

  • Haliburton, Kawartha, Pine Ridge District Health Unit

  • Halton Region Public Health

  • Hastings Prince Edward Public Health

  • Huron Perth Public Health

  • Kingston, Frontenac and Lennox & Addington Public Health

  • Lambton Public Health

  • Leeds, Grenville & Lanark District Health Unit

  • Middlesex-London Health Unit

  • Niagara Region Public Health

  • Ottawa Public Health

  • Peel Public Health

  • Peterborough Public Health

  • Region of Waterloo Public Health

  • Renfrew County and District Health Unit

  • Simcoe-Muskoka District Health Unit

  • Southwestern Public Health

  • Toronto Public Health

  • Wellington-Dufferin-Guelph Public Health

  • Windsor-Essex County Health Unit

  • York Region Public Health

More details on the restrictions in effect are available on the province's website here.



bottom of page