top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdvance Weather

Public Health Units moving to new levels

Effective Monday, November 23, at 12:01am, public health units in Ontario will be moved to the following levels and measures:

Grey - Lockdown

Public Health Units:

  • Peel Public Health

  • Toronto Public Health


  • Schools, before and after school programs, and child care will remain open;

  • Post-secondary schools open for virtual learning with some limited exceptions for training that can only be provided in-person, such as clinical training or training related to a trade;

  • No indoor organized public events or social gatherings except with members of the same household. Individuals who live alone, including seniors, may consider having exclusive, close contact with one other person;

  • Outdoor organized public events or social gatherings limited to a maximum of 10 people;

  • Wedding services, funeral services and religious services, rites or ceremonies where physical distancing can be maintained can have up to 10 people indoors or 10 people outdoors;

  • Retail permitted to be open for curbside pick-up or delivery only, with certain exceptions such as for supermarkets, grocery stores, pharmacies, hardware stores, discount and big box retailers selling groceries, beer, wine and liquor stores, safety supply stores, and convenience stores, which will be allowed to operate at 50 per cent capacity;

  • Restaurants, bars, and food and drink establishments will only be able to provide takeout, drive-through and delivery. Indoor and outdoor dining services are prohibited;

  • Personal care services closed;

  • Casinos, bingo halls and other gaming establishments closed; and

  • Indoor sports and recreational facilities, including pools, closed with limited exceptions.

Red - Control

Public Health Units:

  • Durham Region Health Department

  • City of Hamilton Public Health Services

  • Halton Region Public Health

  • Region of Waterloo Public Health and Emergency Services

  • York Region Public Health

Orange - Restrict

Public Health Units:

  • Brant County Health Unit

  • Huron Perth Public Health

  • Niagara Region Public Health

  • Ottawa Public Health

  • Simcoe Muskoka District Health Unit

  • Southwestern Public Health

  • Wellington-Dufferin-Guelph Public Health

  • Windsor-Essex County Health Unit

Yellow - Protect

Public Health Units:

  • Chatham-Kent Public Health

  • Eastern Ontario Health Unit

  • Grey Bruce Health Unit

  • Haldimand-Norfolk Health Unit

  • Kingston, Frontenac and Lennox and Addington Public Health

  • Middlesex-London Health Unit

  • Peterborough Public Health

  • Public Health Sudbury and Districts

  • Thunder Bay District Health Unit

Green - Protect

Public Health Units:

  • Algoma Public Health

  • Haliburton, Kawartha, Pine Ridge District Health Unit

  • Hastings and Prince Edward Counties Public Health

  • Lambton Public Health

  • Leeds, Grenville and Lanark District Health Unit

  • North Bay Parry Sound District

  • Northwestern Health Unit

  • Porcupine Health Unit

  • Renfrew County and District Health Unit

  • Timiskaming Health Unit

bottom of page